Moving to wordpress.com

Dear readers and aggregators, this blog has moved to https://leofontenelle.wordpress.com. Please update your bookmarks/favorites with urgency because the domain http://leonardof.org will expire really soon.

I wanted to spend less time worrying about keeping a blog online, and have more time for other professional and personal responsibilities, and the expiration of the domain name was the motivation to move to wordpress.com.

Too bad I didn’t get the subdomain leonardof.wordpress.com. I have much affection for “leonardof” since it became my account name at GNOME’s SVN (now Git) server.

I hope to publish some news soon, so keep reading!

4 respostas em “Moving to wordpress.com

  1. You can still have leonardof.org point to leonardof.wordpress.com, even masking it so as to give the impression that nothing changed. I seriously think you should reconsider not letting leonardof.org expire. Having our own domain means that we can migrate our addresses to other providers and hosts without having those addresses really change.

  2. Thanks for the replies.

    I’m aware of the possibilities of the domain name, and I have another domain name registered for 20 years (leonardof.med.br). But I wanted to make my life easier, and this blog doesn’t have enough activity to justify the domain or the hosting.

    So I simply redirected leonardof.org to leofontenelle.wordpress.com.

Deixe uma resposta

