Book meme

I’ll have to join this meme — even if Jeff Waugh won’t read me.

  1. Grab the nearest book.
  2. Open it to page 56.
  3. Find the fifth sentence.
  4. Post the text of the sentence in your journal along with these instructions.
  5. Don’t dig for your favorite book, the cool book, or the intellectual one: pick the CLOSEST.

The nearest book had small pages and some long sentences, and the 56th page was the last of a chapter. There’s no 5th sentence, but I’ll quote the last one instead: Hence, this book’s author’s position is, clearly, for the construction of a public health system with managed cooperation, accessible by all Brazilians.

Did I ever mention I’m a medical doctor? I’m a general practitioner (or family and community medical doctor, as we call it here), and as a graduate student I’m studying collective health at the University of São Paulo.

Uma resposta em “Book meme

Deixe uma resposta

