New Brazilian Portuguese GNOME translation team coordinator

That’s right, I’m the new coordinator of the Brazilian Portuguese localization team! I think of it as a result of my progessive involvement and dedication to the team through the last 2 and a half years.

Now I hope it will be easier for me to negotiate with the team some previously exposed ideas, on how to make our work more productive and fun. I’ll write about them when then become reality!

Jonh Wendell is playing lately a major role in the team. Besides reviewing and committing lots of translations (probably more than me, for GNOME 2.22), he also set an experimental Vertimus server, which will now become our main work tool.

And I didn’t even mention yet the results from FISL

2 respostas em “New Brazilian Portuguese GNOME translation team coordinator

  1. I´m sure new ideas have the strong support from the group. Actually, as I realized, all the translators are really excited to work with you. There is no doubt these decisions (you as coordinator and about vertimus) will improve the quality of translations. As I said before, hope you can go on working as doctor and, at the same time, as coordinator for many years. Congratulations and Good Luck!

Deixe uma resposta

